Food to Eat (And In What Order) After You Get Your Wisdom Teeth Removed

Unfortunately, as the oldest child I was the first person in my family to get my wisdom teeth removed, so my family didn’t really have much prior experience to work with in terms of planning for post surgery food options. Not really prepping beforehand, I ate whatever was in the kitchen after the surgery. This meant I tried to have apple sauce right away and oatmeal not too long after. I know some people wouldn’t have a problem with that but I’m incredibly squeamish. I was so afraid of apple sauce and oatmeal getting stuck in my gums or – so much worse – of getting dry sockets. Realizing I could be going about my meal planning in a much smarter way, I made this list of foods to eat after you get your wisdom teeth removed. I got my wisdom teeth removed late in the summer. It seems pretty common for a lot of people to get that surgery done before the school year starts. If your turn’s coming up, good luck, and I hope you find this food shopping list helpful!

I listed the food in order of when you should eat what. You can tell there’s a pretty clear transition to more and more solid foods:

Food to Eat After You Get Your Wisdom Teeth Removed*[click on the image to save or print it out.]

 

 

What are your post wisdom teeth  removal tips?

Rose Glasses

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Leave a Reply

